“Bouquets of freshly sharpened pencils”

The beginning of the school year is like a breath of academically fresh air. I never was very scholastic in nature but that time of year when you got to buy new backpacks and school uniforms was something I always looked forward to.  I loved everything about it; the bustling aisles with kids either hauling their mothers around, hastily piling supplies into baskets or the pouting children that knew just what they were in for sitting sulkily in the cart. I loved the getting up early(don’t knock it-I really did) and the fact that you had something you absolutely had to do that day; no excuses. I’m not sure what exactly it was that enraptured me so much about the whole thing; maybe it was simply the obtaining of new possessions or the addition of a routine to my life in comparison to summer. Or perhaps, perhaps it was the fall season.

Fall has always been a favorite of mine and just maybe the bustling of school children makes me realize we are that much closer to this magical season. Pumpkins, bonfires, decorations, crunchy leaves, apple cider, hayrides and festivals!!! I love it all. SoI guess I have settled it then; the idea of a freshly sharpened bouquet of pencils gets me all warm and fuzzy inside because I start to think about Autumn and its glory. 🙂 Fall here we come!!!!

About aphromite

I only live to serve something. I only give to help something. I do right because wrong never did anything good.
This entry was posted in Random musings, whimsy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

