Ma, I wrote my first rap!

So let me explain before you dive in thinking “insanity is here”-I started writing casually, like I normally do but this time words seemed to flow in a pattern…I know it has no recognizable cadence but in my mind it does. And it works to me. Concentrate on the feeling when you read-not necessarily the beat.

We keep runnin’ runnin’ runnin’. Takin fluid ads like they are trippin for cash. I’ve never been alive before but now my eyes are wide. To see a town under seige by a dictator. It causes chaos. It causes fear. No one knows how to answer, no one even knows the score. I feel like I could write a novel on the mistakes we’ve made. But all we need is to get down and pray. Ask a God, plea for mercy-ask Him for assistance in this state. But what do we do…we run…keep running…it seems its what we were born to do…so we keep runnin’ and runnin’ but we don’t know whats coming…one day our legs will give out. Our legs aren’t eternal. From dust they were made, to dust they’ll return. Stop running, take a breath. Your mess can be cleaned. Held back from being swept, give it a rest. I can’t keep moving this fast.

About aphromite

I only live to serve something. I only give to help something. I do right because wrong never did anything good.
This entry was posted in music, Random musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ma, I wrote my first rap!

  1. Held back from being swept, give it a rest. I can’t keep moving this fast.

Leave a Reply

